Don’t Try to Spam My Blog

In all seriousness, you have no idea how many spam comments this blog gets on a regular basis. This really makes me question the intelligence of the world’s hackers. I know that a lot of what they do is automated, so they probably don’t even know where their comments show up half the time, but (and this is a really big ol’ but) this whole blog is about clickjacking! Do you really think that I’m going to allow spam comments that contain clickjacks?

The audacity blows my mind.

Most of the comments don’t even have the slightest thing to do with the post. For instance, I recently wrote a post about clickjacked posts focused on the latest Charlie Sheen meltdown antics… and someone tried to place a comment about fake failblog that focused on stupid ways that guys have proposed marriage.

Who falls for this kind of tripe?

Had the spam been somewhat relevant, perhaps I would have allowed it. Hey, I get busy. I don’t always check every little thing that comes my way. It’s possible that a relevant clickjacked comment could get through. But no. There isn’t even enough respect for that. Instead, it’s just a bunch of meaningless, unrelated drivel.

As I’ve stated before, you don’t have to be smart to run a clickjacking scheme. You don’t even have to know much about computers.

I think that, in a way, that’s what really makes me sad. I can tolerate criminals who know their craft. I can’t tolerate morons who just slap any old thing together and hope for the best.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

