Let me clue you in

Let me clue you in on something.

There’s no guarantee that you’re going to avoid clickjacking attacked… unless you never ever click on a link. Just avoid the whole internet. That should keep you safe.

Even if you are using Firefox or some other security-enhanced Web browser in conjunction with NoScript, you could still fall victim to a clickjacking plot. You can only protect yourself to a certain extent. Even if you keep your wits about you, there’s a good chance that  you’re going to get clickjacked at some point. All it takes is one mistake, and hackers are very good at encouraging you to make mistakes long before you realize what you have done.

So, you’re at least somewhat screwed here.

That’s why it’s important to use third-party software to make sure that your computer doesn’t have any malware installed on it. In fact, if you really want to play it safe, then you’ll install two pieces of antivirus software and you’ll run them both daily.

Does that sound like a lot? I spend a large chunk of my day online because of work. That means I probably have a larger chance of running into clickjacks and malware than you, unless, of course, you’re a bigger dork than I am. At the same time, knowing a lot about computer security means that I should be able to protect myself from exposure. Even with my level of expertise, though, I frequently find that some piece of malware has slipped through my defenses. I certainly don’t find security risks every time I run my antivirus protection. But I find something fishy at least once a week.

If I’m vulnerable to these attacks, then just imagine your own risk.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

